Nine changes for Tyrone

Tyrone Gaa 0614Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has made sweeping changes – nine in all – for Sunday’s rescheduled Dr McKenna Cup clash with Antrim.

Needing just a point to secure qualification for the semi-finals, the holders will have ace attackers Sean Cavanagh and Darren McCurry back in their front line.

Niall Morgan comes in for goalkeeper Mickey O’Neill, while there are four changes in defence with former All-Star full back Justin McMahon making his first start of the season.

Tiernan McCann, Ronan McNabb and Barry Tierney replace Ronan McNamee, Cathal McCarron, Rory Brennan and Peter Harte.

Emmett McKenna comes in for Colm Cavanagh in midfield, while in attack, Sean Cavanagh replaces Cathal McShane at centre half forward.

McCurry and Kyle Coney start in the full forward line at the expense of Patrick Quinn and Shay McGuigan.

Tyrone: N Morgan, A McCrory, J McMahon, D Quinn, T McCann, R McNabb, B Tierney, E McKenna, P McNulty, M Donnelly, S Cavanagh, P Kane, D McCurry, K Coney, C McAliskey.