Nine new players in McGrath’s Fermanagh side

gaaFermanagh manager Pete McGrath has named nine new players in his squad for the Dr McKenna Cup competition.

Eoin McManus, James Allen, Ryan Lyons, Sean McManus and James McMahon come in along with Ciaran Flaherty, Darren McQuade, Eamon McHugh and Mickey Jones.

Fermanagh who are in the same group as Donegal will take on Queen's at Brewster Park in their first game on Sunday.

The trio of Barry Owens, Tommy McElroy and Paul Ward are no longer playing inter county football while Eoin Donnelly's is not available due to a thumb injury.

Thomas Corrigan is expected to feature later in the competition after returning from holiday.

Ryan Jones will take over as captain.