Donegal players in Dublin to accept All Stars

Ryan Mc HughThere'll be plenty of Donegal  interest in tonight's GAA All Star celebrations at Dublin's convention Centre.

Four countyl players will pick up Football All Star Awards this evening - Paul Durcan, Neil McGee and the Glenswilly pair of Neil Gallagher and Michael Murphy.

The Player of the Year awards will also be announced.

McGee is also in the running for the Footballer of the Year award with Kerry’s James O’Donoughue and Dublin’s Diarmuid Connolly.

Two Donegal players have been shortlisted for the Young Footballer of the Year award - Ryan McHugh and Patrick McBrearty, with the third nominee being Galway's Shane Walsh.

In Hurling, Donegal’s Justin McGee and Paul Sheridan will pick up their Nicky Rackard Team of the Year awards along with Tyrone’s Damian Casey, Mark Winters, Gerard Gilmore, Mike O’Gorman and Aidan Kelly while Aaron Kelly of Derry will pick up his Christy Ring award.