Donegal, Tyrone & Derry included in Hurling awards

HurlingThe GAA have confirmed the Champions 15 award winners for the Nicky Rackard and Christy Ring Hurling Championships.

Donegal’s Justin McGee and Paul Sheridan are named in the Nicky Rackard team of the year while Tyrone’s Damian Casey, Mark Winters, Gerard Gilmore, Mike O’Gorman and Aidan Kelly have also been included.

In the Christy Ring team of the year, Aaron Kelly of Derry has been named.

The awards will be presented at Friday night's GAA GPA All-Stars banquet in Dublin.