Underdogs Slaughtneil win Derry senior title

Derry crestSlaughtneil were crowned Derry Senior Football champions after a dramatic finish at Celtic Park.

The Robert Emmetts side came from behind against Ballinderry with an injury time goal to lift the John McLaughlin Cup for only the second time in their history.

Balllinderry looked on course for their fourth title in a row but Gerard Bradley got his hand to a high ball and the umpire indicated that the ball had crossed the line.

Despite Ballinderry's protests, the goal was award and Mickey Moran's side take the title for the first time since 2004.

It's been a fantastic year for the Slaughtneil club who also won the Derry Senior Hurling crown