Cllr O’Donnell says former public reps should hand gratuity payments back

john o'donnellA Donegal Cllr is calling on all former public representatives who received gratuity payments to give them up.

It was revealed last week that five former Donegal County Cllrs are to share €200,000 in gratuity payments.

They are David Alcorn, Padriag O Doherty and John Boyle, who will all receive around €48,000, Noel McBride who will receive around €33,000 and Mickey Doherty who gets €16,000.

Two other former Cllrs, Dessie Larkin and Brendan Byrne are also entitled to gratuities once they reach their 50th birthdays.

Independent Cllr John O Donnell says they should do the right thing and hand them back: