Committee set up to find Donegal’s new manager

Sean DunnionThe Donegal County Board have begun the process to replace Jim McGuinness.

At last nights monthly meeting, a five person committee was put in place to find a successor to filled the void left by the Glenties man.

County Chairman Sean Dunnion, secretary Aodh Mairtín Ó Fearraigh and treasurer Cieran Kelly have already been named part of the committee while another member of the executive will be selected along with a fifth person who will only be identified once the candidates for the role are known.

Nominations are now being sought by the committee and the closing date is Friday the 17th October.

Rory Gallagher, Declan Bonner, James Horan and Tony McEntee are among the names linked with the Donegal job.