Strabane win 15th North West cricket title.

CricketStrabane were crowned champions of the North West Premiership after beating Ardmore by just six runs on Sunday.

It was a nerve-jangling afternoon at the Bleachgreen as the final fixture of the regular season went right down to the wire before Ryan Patton bowled Gerard Brolly from the penultimate ball of the match to bring the senior title back to Strabane Park.

Strabane were first to bat and closed on a competitive looking 163.

Ardmore made sure of a grandstand finish as they chased it down, only for Patton to win the match with the home side  all out for 157.

A thrilling game and a thrilling victory ending with a thoroughly deserved 15th title triumph for Strabane - their 3rd in just 6 years.