Can the Boyles become the first all Donegal winners since Bonner and McGettigan?

Declan BoyleThe Irish Tarmac Championship leaders Declan and Brian Boyle are this weekend targeting a strong finish at the Donegal International Rally.

Two years ago the Lettermacaward crew won the modified rally in an escort and since then they have been competing successfully in their Subaru wrc, which included the National Rally Championships in 2013 and wins this year at the Galway International and Circuit of Ireland.

They suffered huge disappointment in last years Donegal Rally when due to mechanical failure they had to withdraw on the first day.

There hasn't been an all Donegal crew winning partnership since Vincent Bonner and Seamus Mc Gettigan in 1983 but Declan is hoping to get a finish of some sort this year.

Highland Radio Sport will have LIVE stage by stage reports through the weekend from the Donegal International Rally,