Boyle makes it two from two in Kerry

Winners - Declan & Brian BoyleReigning Dunlop National Rally champions Declan Boyle and Brian Boyle took an emphatic victory in the Circuit of Kerry Rally on Sunday.

Dominating all nine stages the Donegal crew in their Subaru WRC finished a minute and 56.3 seconds in front of British crew Hugh Hunter and Andy Marchbank.

The Cork/Derry duo of Daragh O’Riordan and Tony McDaid (Ford Fiesta WRC) were a minute and 4.3 seconds further behind.

For Boyle it’s his second victory of the series after wining in Mayo in the opening round and the Donegal lads crew remain ahead of the pack in the championship standings.