Moffett & O’Reilly overjoyed with Donegal Rally win

The Donegal International Rally on Sunday was won by Monaghan’s Sam Moffett and James O’Reilly in their Subaru Impreza s14 wrc.

The crew  who had almost one and half minutes on the rest of the field join the list of great names from home and abroad who have won the ultimate challenge in Irish rallying.

The victory is a huge achievement given that Donegal was only their second outing in a wrc car.

2012 winners and the pre rally favourites Garry Jennings and Neil Doherty lead after day two but incurred a three minute penalty late on Saturday to give Moffett the advantage at the front.

The young crew drove exceptionally well under serious pressure on the final day to triumph after 20 stages of action.

Speaking with Oisin Kelly, Sam and James were overjoyed with their victory in Donegal.