Donegal win All Ireland Hurling title

Fourteen-man Donegal came out on top in a thrilling Nicky Rackard Cup Final against Roscommon at Croke Park this afternoon.

Roscommon led through most of the first half, with Gerry Fallon to the fore, but a second-half goals from Sean Mc Veigh and Paddy Hannigan turned the game in favour of Donegal, who also had excellent performances from top scorer Lee Henderson and Danny Cullen.

Donegal finished the game with 14 men after Ronan Mc Dermott was sent off.

Overall Donegal deserved glory at GAA headquarters to win the Nicky Rackard Cup 3-20 to 3-16 and move up to the Christy Ring Cup next year.

Charlie Collins spoke with Captain Joe Boyle and goalscorer Sean Mc Veigh after the win...