Council reveals Donegal International Rally road closures

International Rally

The Council has released details of the roads it intends to close to facilitate the 2013 Donegal International Rally.

The closure cover  Friday, Saturday and Sunday - the 21st, 22nd and 23rd of June.

The council says that persons wishing to object to the closure should submit objections in writing to the Roads & Transportation Section, Donegal County Council, County House, Lifford before 4.00pm on Thursday 6th June 2013.

In the event of objections to the granting of any of the proposed road closures, the Council says that it reserves the right to make details of the objections available to the licence applicant where it considers this necessary in order to fully consider the validity of any of the objections received.

Friday 21st June

STAGES 1 & 4 (BREENAGH) 11.00 – 17.20

Meenasrona, Ardbatt, towards Treankeel.

The road numbers involved are:

L-2073-1, L-2073-3, L-1622-2, L-1632-1 and L-6332-1

Alternative Route

R250 Breenagh towards the Millwheel Junction and the R252 from Milwheel Junction towards Galwolie Bridge.

STAGES 2 & 5 (CARKMOUNTAIN) 11.20– 17.50

Cloghan village towards Lettershambo, Corlecky, Gorey Hill, Meenagrauv,

Lettermakenny, Meenavoy and onto Drumkeen Village.

The road numbers involved are:

L-6863-1, L-6863-2, L-2163-1, L-6923-1, L-2183-1, L2764-3, L-2766-2, L-2744-3, L-2034-1, L-2734-2 and L-6674-2.

Alternative Route

R252 from Cloghan Village towards Ballybofey/Stranolar and the N13 Stranorlar towards Drumkeen Village.

STAGES 3 &6 (LETTERLEAGUE ) 11.50-18.20

Drumkeen village towards Legland, Strongibbagh, Ballystrang, Kirkneedy, Letterleague and Bomany.

The road numbers involved are:

L-2774-1, L-6694-1, L-6684-1, L-1014-1, L-1014-2, L-7014-3 and L-1034-1.

Alternative Route

N13 Stranorlar Letterkenny and R250 Letterkenny Churchill

Saturday 22nd June

STAGES 7 &9 (GARRYGORT) 08.30 -14.45

Legmuckduff, Glenkeen, Loughross Glebe, Ballygay, Drumoghill, Glentidaly,

Ballyconnelly, Ray, Glenalla, Garrymore, Tirhomin, Gortnavern, Dunmore,

Drumatrumman, Gortcally and Carrowkeel.

The road numbers involved are:

L5582-2, L5582-1, L5512-1, L5512-2, L5512-3, L5512-4, L5492-2 and L5492-3.

Alternative Route

R245 Milford-Ramelton, R246 Milford-Kerrykeel and R247 Kerrykeel-Rathmullan.

STAGES 8 &10 (KNOCKALLA) 09.00 -15.30

Greenfort Demense, Kilavee, Drumary, Carran Lower and Upper, Magherawarden,

Bunnaton, Tirevlin, Lurganbrack, Tirlayden, Carrowreagh, Creeveoughter, Gortnatraw South, Gortcally, Meentaghconlon, Inishkill, Killycolman, Lehardan, Drumhallagh Upper and Lower, Saltpans, Clondallon Near, Newtowncarradoan, Legland, Glencross, Meentagh and Carnafeagh.

The road numbers involved are:

R268-6, R268-5, R268-4, L11724-4, L11823, L11723-2, L5472-1, R247-13, R247-12, L11824-1, L54624, L5462-2, L11825, R268-1, R247-10, L5462-1, and L5432-2.

Alternative Route

R246 Portsalon – Kerrykeel – Milford, R245 Ramelton and R247 Rathmullan.

STAGES 11 & 13 (GROVEHALL) 12.40-19.00

Legmuckduff, Magheradrumman, Tullybeg, Tullymore, Drumman, Ballyare Glebe, Grovehall/Netwownfore, Aughawoney, Drumaboden, Ray, Mullagheep, Gornavern and Ballykeeran.

The road numbers involved are:

LP1362-2, LP1362-1, LT1352-3, LP1352-3, LP1352-4, R249-4, R249-3, LS6232-1, LP1412-2, LS5892-1, LS5882-1, LS5872-1.

Alternative Route

R245 Milford-Ramelton, R246 Kilmacrennan-Milford, N56 Letterkenny-Kilmacrennan.

STAGES 12 & 14 (GARTAN) 13.20 – 19.30

Ballybunninabber, Lossett, Whitehall, Carrownatrasna, Churchtown, Lacknacoe, Roshine, Glebe, Tirargus, Kilmore, Boheolan, Cloncarney, Tirkillen, Doon, Drumbrick, Clonkillymore and Procklis.

The road numbers involved are:

R251-8, R251-7, LP1462-1, LP1462-2, R251-6, LP1512-1, LP1512-2, LS6292-1, LS6282-1 and LP1442-1.

Alternative Route

R255 Glenveagh Termon, N56 Termon-Kilmacrennan and LP1532 Kilmacrennan-Churchill. Milford Mart Area will be closed for use as a service area from 8.30 to 20.00

Sunday 23rd June

STAGES 15 & 18 (AN GLEANN) 10.30 – 17.30

Woodquarter, Coole Upper and Lower, Carmoney, Island Roy Barr/Drumfin, Glenkeo,Glengillagrana High, Glenmenagh, Glenineeny, Glenieraragh, Derriscligh.

The road numbers involved are:

LP1212-7, L1213, L1212-3, L1212-7, L1212-6, L1212-5, L1212-4, L1192-2, L1192-3, L1212-2 and L1212-1.

Alternative Route

N56 Kilmacrennan – Creeslough, R245 Creeslough – Carrigart-Milford.

STAGES 16 & 19 (ATLANTIC DRIVE) 11.20-18.20

Ballyoghagan, Rosepenna, Kinnalargy, Meevagh, Clontallagh, Dundoan Upper, Glebe,Glenoory, Doagh, Ardbane, Derrycassan, Downies, Crocknamurleog, Derrycassan, Larganreagh and Magherabeg.

The road numbers involved are:

L1032-1, L1032-2, L1032-3, L1022-1, L1012-3, L1012-2, L5092-1, L50922, L1012-1, L5112-2 and L5112-1.

No Alternative Route

STAGES 17 & 20 (FANAD HEAD) 12.00-19.00

Tullynadall, Ballyhiernan, Falleneas, Cashel Glebe, Tonbane Glebe, Rinboy, Rinmore, Cooladerry, Shanaghdoo, Magheradrumman, Ballincrick, Ballynabrocky, Ballynalost, Ballymichael, Baloor, Doaghbeg, Drumnacraig, Carryblagh, Lurganboy, Croaghross, Drumavohy, Ballybolagan, Rosskirk and Killhill.

The road numbers involved are:

L5062-2, L5062-1, L50622-1, L50623, L1072-1, R247-22, R247-23, LP1112/1, LS5022- 1, LS5012-1, R247-24, L1072-5, L1072-6, L1072-7, L5042-1, L50322-2, L10724, L1072-9, R246-7 and L5032-1.

Alternative Route

R247 Kindrum to Balymagowan and R246 Portsalon to Kerrykeel. Milford Mart Area will be closed for use as a service area from 9.30 to 16.30 All public roads connecting to the roads listed shall be closed for a distance of 300m from their junction with the listed roads.