Coleman & McClean in Ireland squad for upcoming games

Giovanni Trapatonni has named his Republic of Ireland squad for their upcoming series of friendlies and their World Cup qualifier meeting with the Faroe Islands on June 7.

Killybeg’s Seamus Coleman and Derry’s James McClean have both been included.

Richard Dunne remains absent through injury along with his Aston Villa teammate Ciaran Clarke.

Kevin Doyle is also unable to take part.

The only uncapped player included is Norwich midfielder Anthony Pilkington.

Ireland will play four games in the coming weeks, starting with a friendly clash with England at Wembley on 29 May. This is followed by a friendly with Georgia at Aviva Stadium on 2 June, before a World Cup qualifier clash with the Faroe Islands on 7 June at the same venue. The final pre-summer match is another friendly against Spain at New York's Yankee Stadium on 11 June.

Squad - David Forde, Keiren Westwood, Darren Randolph, John O’Shea, Sean St Ledger, Damien Delaney, Richard Keogh, Marc Wilson, Seamus Coleman, Stephen Kelly, Darren O’Dea, Paul McShane, Glenn Whelan, James McCarthy, Paul Green, Jeff Hendrick, Aiden McGeady, Anthony Pilkington, James McClean, Robbie Brady, David Meyler, Andy Keogh, Robbie Keane, Shane Long, Connor Sammon, Jon Walters, Simon Cox, Wes Hoolahan.