No name changes for constituencies – “Hogan”

The Minister for the Environment says he will not depart from any of the recommendations made by the Constituency Commission.

Under the proposals, Donegal will become a single five-seater constituency, with almost 9,000 voters in the south of the county transferring to Sligo / Leitrim. However, it seems that name will not be changed to reflect the addition of part of Donegal.

Phil Hogan has told an Oireachtas Committee that he will not change any of the commission's recommendations for names............