Permanent TSB confirms its Donegal Town branch will close

It's been confirmed that the Permanent TSB branch in Donegal Town is one of 16 which will close over the next four years as part of a major restructuring programme.

Elsewhere, four branches will close in Dublin, four in Cork and three in Tipperary.

Branches will also close in Kildare, Wexford, Mayo and Waterford.

The Unite trade union said between 195 and 250 job losses are expected but it will be working to limit that number.