GAA – Tyrone Name Team For Armagh Championship Clash

Justin McMahon returns at full back for Tyrone after missing most of the National League for Sunday’s Ulster SFC clash with Armagh at the Morgan Athletic Grounds.

A new-look defence sees Dermot Carlin and Sean O’Neill come in, with Peter Harte, who played at centre back throughout the league, pushed up into  the half forward line.

Brian McGuigan, who came out of retirement last week to help out in an injury crisis, will play no part, and is not listed among the substitutes.

Just nine of the players who started the NFL Division Two final against Kildare are included in Mickey Harte’s team.

Tyrone Manager Mickey Harte spoke with Francis Mooney ahead of the game.

Tyrone: P McConnell, A McCrory, Justin McMahon, D Carlin, C McCarron, C Gormley, Sean O’Neill, Joe McMahon, C Cavanagh, R McNabb, M Donnelly, P Harte, M Penrose, Stephen O’Neill, O Mulligan