Three more key figures leave DAAA

Another three key members of Donegal Action Against Austerity have left the organisation, citing a lack of discipline and the decision by some members to protest at the Taoioseach's visit to Loreto Community School in Milford on Monday.

Ryan Stewart, John McLaughlin and Trevor Kilpatrick say the group had decided not to protest, but a number of individuals decided to do so anyway, and that was the final straw.

Their statement follows the earlier decision by Donegal Action for Cancer Care to withdraw from the group, saying the recent actions of some members of DAAA were contary to the ethos of DACC.