Parties contemplating ministerial priorities as new Assembly is formed

Former Ulster Unionist David McClarty from Coleraine is the only independent.

The Ulster Unionist Party Leader, Tom Elliott has come under fire for calling Sinn Fein "scum" after he was elected.

But he's standing by his comments - which were made amid heckling from Sinn Fein supporters........


Sinn Fein's Martin McGuinness, the outgoing Deputy First Minister says the Assembly election results show that voters are happy with the work of outgoing executive, and want it to continue...........


In Foyle, there are some new faces, but the party breakdown remains the same. The SDLP have three seats, Mark H.Durkan, Colm Eastwood and Pat Ramsey. Sinn Fein have two, Martina Anderson and Raymond Mc Cartney, and the DUP have one, outging speaker William Hay.

In West Tyrone, Sinn Fein have three MLAs - Michael Boyle, Pat Doherty and Barry Mc Elduff. The DUP have one, Thomas Buchanan, the SDLP have one, Joe Byrne and the Ulster Unionists also have one - Ross Hussey.