Three new Donegal TDs take Dail seats today

The Fine Gael leader Enda Kenny will be elected Taoiseach today - as the 31st Dail meets for the first time since the general election.

Labour and Fine Gael will form a government this afternoon when Mr Kenny will name his new cabinet lineup.

Three new TDs from Donegal will take their seats today - outgoing Donegal South West TDs Pearse Doherty of Sinn Fein and Dinny Mc Ginley of Fine Gael will be joined by Independent Deputy Thomas Pringle, while outgoing Donegal North East Fine Gael TD Joe Mc Hugh will be joined by Fianna Fail Deputy Charlie Mc Conalogue and Sinn Fein Deputy Padraig Mac Lochlainn.