Mc Conalogue’s election completes Donegal’s election counts

As expected, Fianna Fail's Charlie Mc Conalogue has been elected to the Dail, without reaching the quota. It wraps up the election in Donegal, with the county's six TDs as follows -

Donegal North East

Padraig Mac Lochlainn  Sinn Fein

Joe Mc Hugh                     Fine Gael

Charlie Mc Conalogue    Fianna Fail

Donegal South West

Pearse Doherty       Sinn Fein

Dinny Mc Ginley     Fine Gael

Thomas Pringle      Independent