Gaa – Murphy & Cavanagh On Ireland Rules Team

Michael MurphyDonegal forward Michael Murphy and Tyrone’s Sean Cavanagh have been named on the Ireland team to face Australia in the upcoming Rules Series. Murphy becomes the fifth Donegal player to be selected to represent the country in the mixed rule games. The 2009 Young Player of the Year joins Martin Gavigan, Kevin Cassidy, Brendan Devenney and Karl Lacey on an elite list of Donegal players involved.
Sean Cavanagh has represented Ireland several times in the    International rules football Series, and in 2008  was named as the captain of the Ireland team, leading them to win the series, with 27 of Ireland's total of 102 points.

The First Test is on 23rd October in Limerick with the second game a week later at Croke Park.