GAA – Four Masters Win Div 1 League Title

Four Masters secured the Division One All County League on Saturday Night with a six point win over Glenswilly. The Donegal Town club secured their first Division One title in 61 years by seeing off the challenge from the Glen men to move six points clear at the top. Second half goals from Michael Doherty and Conor Mc Monagle proved to be the winning scores as Four Masters took victory 2-9 to 0-9. With a few games to go Four Masters can’t be caught at the top and for being the most consistent team throughout the campaign deservingly take their first league crown since 1949.